Reinstating a deactivated user account

This article will assist you in reinstating a deactivated publisher account or a collaborator account.

This feature is only available to GoProof Admins.

Before proceeding, please ensure you are familiar with Editing a user account.

Step 1.
From the Users dashboard, filter your deactivated users by clicking the Deactivated Users link in the Filter Users area.

GoProof Deactivated Users

Step 2.
Locate the deactivated user and click Edit.

Step 3.
Unselect the Deactivate User checkbox option.

GoProof Deactivated Users

Step 4.
Click Save Changes to confirm.

Note: To deactivate a user, visit Deactivating a user account.